Saké Comments - Luckiest ever TF finds

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Luckiest ever TF finds
08-25-2010, 02:09 PM
Luckiest ever TF finds
Sorry if this type of thing has been on before, but I am a newbie and u cant kill the newbie, well not straight away anyway!

What is your luckiest ever finds? I am talking ebay, a friend or a second hand shop or something? Doesn't even have to figures just TF related.

Mine would be a G1 Galvatron, G1 Grimlock and G1 Jetfire at my local second hand shop at a cost of a fiver!. Galvatron and Grimlock in good played with condition, little sticker wear but no weapons, Jetfire was a bit yellowed and loose with no weapons. I dug deep into a box of naked/half dressed barbies and action men and assorted McDonalds toys but alas couldn't find anything else. Still was an absolute fantastic find and all are on display. I have never found anything else in that shop apart from the odd G1 Video despite numerous visits!

My biggest fail, was not bidding for a MIB Pepsi Prime on ebay that had no bids and finished at 99p, the seller never relisted it and it still bothers me to this day despite the fact it was about 2/3 year ago

Over to you...

"he is way stronger and totally insane!"
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-25-2010, 02:34 PM
Re: Luckiest ever TF finds
Mine was the Yellow Aveo Swerve that appeared on EBay.

People doubted the authenticity of it and didn't bid, so as a result I got it fairly cheap. It was at a time when the standard Red one was going for £80+

Still don't know the full story about it, but it's not a custom. It's probably just a lunch-time special.

Next one was another Aveo Swerve one. When Swerve appeared on the Chevy website for sale in Europe I picked up 6 of them. In the end I was only charged for S&H of them. I WAS going to open all 6, but decided to use them as trading material at BotCon 2008.

360 MiniCons and counting.
[Image: serious.jpg]
Click the pic to visit my site.